To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies

Other Websites

Sign up - Contact

Nyhetsbrev - Kontakt

Home of Myllarguten - Myllarheimen

The correct name is Kosi, a smallholding place in Arabygdi,  from 1866 with older houses
The Miller House outside
Tarjei Augundsson, born 1799 and raised in Sauherad, was a well-known folk musician. Called the “Miller boy” after his biological father, who was a miller. Tarjei started early with the Hardanger fiddle and started performing from the age of eight. He was discovered by Ole Bull, and even played for the king in Copenhagen.


In 1852, the Miller Boy had earned plenty of money and could buy Øygarden, next to Kosi. He had to sell everything in 1866, but got to keep Kosi. He moved four older buildings and lived here until his death in 1872. The main house de-stroyed in 1900, but the site was restored and a new main house built in 1950.


The monument of Augundsson, made by Dyre Vaa was set up here in 1969.


Group tours in the Miller Home available for booking at Western Telemark Museum in Eidsborg.

The statue of the Miller Boy

Search Accommodation

Type:
Location:

Search Things to Do

Type:
Location:
Name / Keyword:

Search What's On

Name / Keyword:
Dates

Search Eating & Drinking

Name / Keyword:

Vest-Telemark Museum

-

Eidsborg

-

3880 Dalen

-

(+47) 35 06 90 90

-

post@vtm.no